header.jpg


Welcome to the IPL Kids Blog!

The Irondequoit Library Will Be Closed on Monday, January 16, 2017

January 12th, 2017 by IPL Webmaster in Adults, Kids, Teens · No Comments ·

In observance of Martin Luther King Day, the Irondequoit Public Library will be closed on Monday, January 16. Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, January 17.

If you’d like to learn more about Dr. King’s life, you can find a large number of books and films about the civil rights leader in our online catalog.

New Video Games On the Shelves: January 2017

January 3rd, 2017 by John - Movies and Music in Adults, Kids, New on the Shelves, New on the Shelves, Teens · No Comments ·

Did you unwrap a brand new PlayStation 4 or Xbox One this holiday season? Then you should come to the Irondequoit Library and borrow all the latest games! Here’s what’s new on the shelves right now… (more…)

Let’s Convince Rick Riordan to Come to Rochester

December 22nd, 2016 by IPL Webmaster in Adults, Kids, Teens · No Comments ·

Download the Photo Release Form here.

The Irondequoit Public Library’s Holiday Hours for December 23, 2016 – January 2, 2017

December 19th, 2016 by IPL Webmaster in Adults, Kids, Teens · Comments Off on The Irondequoit Public Library’s Holiday Hours for December 23, 2016 – January 2, 2017 ·

booktreeChristmas and New Year’s are almost here, so the Irondequoit Public Library will have limited hours over the next two weeks:

  • Friday, December 23: CLOSED
  • Saturday, December 24: CLOSED
  • Sunday, December 25: CLOSED
  • Monday, December 26: CLOSED
  • Tuesday, December 27: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 28: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 29: 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Friday, December 30: 10:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 31: 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 1: CLOSED
  • Monday, January 2: CLOSED

Regular hours will resume on Tuesday, January 3. Happy Holidays!

Irondequoit Library Will Close at 3:30 PM Today (12/15/16)

December 15th, 2016 by IPL Webmaster in Adults, Kids, Teens · Comments Off on Irondequoit Library Will Close at 3:30 PM Today (12/15/16) ·

Due to the weather, the Irondequoit Library will close at 3:30 PM today (Thursday, December 15). We apologize for the inconvenience.

Weather permitting, we’ll reopen tomorrow, December 16, at 10:00 AM.

Aliens Have Invaded the Library! Play Space Invaders in the Teen Room Today!

December 2nd, 2016 by IPL Webmaster in Adults, Kids, Teens · Comments Off on Aliens Have Invaded the Library! Play Space Invaders in the Teen Room Today! ·

spaceinvaders-490

Thanks to a generous donor we have a new addition to our Teen Library… a vintage Space Invaders arcade game!

It’s just a quarter to play. Can you beat the high Score?